Warning: Please make sure you have administrative ownership to the system you are referring to. Doing instructions below will have destructive effect on your NVR system configuration:
To reset system password, you have to reset system config by deleting C:\GeniusVision_SystemDb.dbx. You need to deactivate engine before doing so. After you do this, all system configuration will be reset (deleted), including your password (and camera settings etc).